Features for week of February 13, 2011

e,g,b,d,f by clancy214

every good boy does fine
things to a good girl.

2 cent notebook full
of scribbles and eraser marks
words and pauses / swirling around
looking for each other.

must have perfect pen to continue

Aahhh… by 8upchef

“Relax” she said
Statuesque Redhead
Leather strap tightening
Wrists bound

Dreamt this once
Without the orderlies
Without the pain
Without the shaking

Brunette steps up
Huge needle
“Tiny little pinch…
Enjoy the ride!”

LIAR
Needle tearing skin
Targeting my heart
I feel every millimeter

Then the meds
The cold, liguid stream
Pushing into me
cc after icy cc

Heating slowly in my core
Flowing outward
Slow, warm lava
Carrying relief

My veins swell with it
Each muscle tingles
Frozen prickles
Before it hits

Then nothing
No feeling
Just a warmth
A heavenly calm

Aahhh…

Invisible Lament by jim marshal

I will never be like that,
love.

Sorry but its too late for me to
Begin. I wasn’t baptised,
you see,

no one saw me come in
and no one will see me leave.

I’m only a rogue possibility,
God’s whim, not His
necessity.

I can recite from the peach tablet
of my skin, do you like it
in lowercase?

My voice by SFlora

Sometimes i feel like im wedded to pasivity
I have shed many skins
To be reborn
From myself
From within
But this ingrained
Trainned behaviour
Seems embedded in my brain
I dont camplain
Or wont complain
But should
Not be a slave to the system
To uncontracted duties that demeen
Till my dreams become
To distant to recall
And remain unseen
For fear of the fall
Of unimagined consequenses
Where is the choice in this
When the option is
Automatically erased
And the thought censored
And why does my strength vanish
When i need it most
When the suit is boss
My voice is a ghost
And i am lost
In the tension
Between where i am
And where i want to be
Who i am
And who i could be
The longer i stay
The more i know
That i dont belong
In places where ticking of clocks
Are in sync with hearts beats

By your side… by lisameryl

Life’s a never ending journey
full of good and bad
with peace and worry
both bittersweet and sad…

The world will always judge
some may tear into you
many will hold a grudge
leaving you down and blue…

There will be tough days
we’ll see this through together
I’ll never let you go it alone
for you’ve always got a friend…

I leave you with these words from my heart and soul
with all my love always…

For truth be told
I’m with you everyday
we’ll brave the cold
sheltering eachother along the way

I’ll be by your side
when you’re out of place
there’s no need to hide
you’ll never fall from grace

When your soul needs relief
count on me forever
during your time of grief
fighting it through together

Your life is never in vain
have faith in tomorrow
I’ll see you through the pain
removing all your sorrow

When you’re in doubt
caught in much despair
you’ll never do without
I’ll always be there

Don’t come clean, just come by DominicSavio

Jesus
I run at You like a grubby child
filling Your nostrils with
a bouquet of
mistakes
that I handpicked from my own garden [I
forgot You had one]
and I watch the shadows in Your
face
[as a worm from my dress falls into Your sandal]
its as if the lines
the very geometry of Your skin
spell love more than word or deed of humans in
our finest
production.

How Your cheek leans in toward my
slimy fingers!
How your words
caress
my ears!
[And how surely this fog between my eyelids dissipates]

Leave a Reply

