I am by Drew Trotter

It has been a while since I have posted other than my feature week. Thanks to Drew Trotter, I was completely inspired this evening, thinking about life, all that is, who I am, who we are, and how expansive human beings can be. Thank you, Drew, for giving a little spark to my internal fire.

I am

I am
a myriad of lives
in protest and ecstasy
swimming through new sources and dead ends
In excited, mutable advance
I move in my multitude,
one of the many of my masses.
Not deliberate as seasons change,
but a part of this whole
whirling and convoluted cohesion
forever in flux and dissolution, an endless dance
of revelry in mystery
I move quicksilver lucid dream
born in the wake of earth’s sleep
I double helix from gapped fissure, open wound
of primal mind’s breathing being
I am what I am becoming
more austere and less made
I paint the primal, my pictures and stories,
inflections of the sublime, illuminate the void
In a masquerade of images
etched into the circular curvature
of the communal psych-
An alchemical script, a map of lore
That is the allure, an infinite unfurling
Of mystical moment timeless in space, yet rooted
in the body, blood and heart of being…..

2 thoughts on “I am by Drew Trotter

  1. oOH MY GOODNESS, DEAR SYBILLE….THANX EVER SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS POEM IN THE POST THIS WEEK…
    IT HAS STIRRED ME, TOUCHED PLACES DEEP THAT I HAD NO WORD FOR AND NOW I DO..
    WHAT A FABULOUS READ…
    THANX EVER SO KINDLY FOR SHARING THIS BRILLIANT WORK

    FANTASTIC SUPERBLY SUBLIME WRITE DEAR DREW….;)

    • I JUST LOVE THIS LINE….

      “I am what I am becoming
      more austere and less made”

      FANTASTIC
      I KEEP READING THIS ONE OVER AND OVER…
      WHAT A TREAT…:)

Leave a Reply

