Friday Feature

When I read this earlier this week, I thought, this is fabulous and I just need to feature and share this with all of you:

Nakedly Mindless by Matthew Robert

She undressed my mind
Peeling away
At the memories
Of when we were
So in love
I was better off
Letting her
Undress me entirely
Leaving me naked
To stand
Without an excuse –
Shamefully
I cross my arms
In hope
To cover my mind
But she
Stared right
Into my heart

© Matthew Robert

And here’s an image to go with it:

Not Falling Waving by rowanmacs

Not Falling Waving by rowanmacs

Not Falling Waving by © rowanmacs

I love the slightly blurry mysterious feel of this image and the way it draws you in. It has a really positive feel to it as well rather than a morbid one, which is a hard concept to achieve with this kind of image. The colours and textures all work together to make this an image to remember. 🙂 Make sure you check out the larger image on RB. It’s fab!

Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

One thought on “Friday Feature

Leave a Reply

