Touched by black and white – Challenge winner

Nothing like going back to basics, when it comes to a challenge. This time, the idea was simple: “share a picture that touches you with it’s use of black and white“. One of our cohosts, Matthew Dawkins, was voted challenge winner with An Ode to Katie. Go visit his RedBubble profile ASAP!

What the artist wrote:

Taken July, 2007

An Ode To Katie

Hey you! Good afternoon
Everyone is staring at me
Its been forever
Since I’ve been able to see
Been able to see that beautiful face
And I know that I can’t leave
Or have just one last embrace

Yeah I’m a fool for love
You’ve got me stuck
And left me on
Just like I knew you would
I know I’m a fool for you.

Now I’d love to have you back
So you can tell me what to do
But God has taken you
Not ashamed of the life I choose to live
You’ve got my heart
And its all alone
And I’m far away from the things I’ve shown

Yeah I’m a fool for love
You’ve got me stuck
And left me on
Just like I knew you would
I know I’m a fool for you

Now its time
And I’ve been so alone
But now its time to go
And let go of that Tuesday night

Yeah I’m a fool for love
You’ve got me stuck
And left me on
Just like I knew you would
I know I’m a fool for you.

Goodnight Katie.

6 thoughts on “Touched by black and white – Challenge winner

Leave a Reply

