TBF Group Features – Week of March 28, 2010

“Dreaming is an act of pure imagination, attesting in all men a creative power, which if it were available in waking, would make every man a Dante or Shakespeare.” ~H.F. Hedge

For much of the population it is difficult to create a masterpiece that can vividly represents dreams such as masters like Shakespeare, Dali or Dante. Most live with a disconnect between their dream state and their awakend state. However, there is a small collection of people that have the talent to bend the distance between to the two so that we may experience a dream-like state while awake. Some can do it with visual skills, such as photography, painting, or photo manipulation; others use their pens to bring the viewer to their own world. I am a strong proponent of connecting to our dreams, and these thoughts are what led me to my choices for features for the week. Each piece chosen has made me feel like the artist brought me to their world, inside their mind, to view what dreams may be within.

Please honor the talented artists below by clicking on the links to view their full work.

Art

Writing

the one thing called desire by PJ Ryan

Do you remember when you pressed yourself against me and we stumbled and slammed into the wall but it didn’t fall down like my heart had that time when I was urgent and forgetting to be still.

Loquacity by ianez

salvador dali-
he could have painted my legs.
or my entire frame.
brushed fury
like the color
of fire.

Yellow Bird by Bill Bell

I must keep one flame
inside of me
caged but able to fly

requiem for a saint by greeneyedlady

these images will leach into my brain
and burn there
like acid

come to me by MommaKluyt

Come to me, in the night
Don’t break me, sweet shadow
Lost in the dark
The pain burns like fire

One thought on “TBF Group Features – Week of March 28, 2010

Leave a Reply

