Scribbling in the sand

I have been wanting to start a blog since before they were ‘hot’, but between a job that demanded 60 hours a week and my growing family, it was hard to justify getting away and focusing on writing something that perhaps only I will pay attention to.

Once I decided to create a blog, the next question was what will it’s focus be? What to write about, and why? Knowing the focus would surely answer what to name it. For me this was almost as complicated as writing an auto-biography.  I want it to be so much more than just a journal. I want it to have meaning, to make people think about things maybe they haven’t before,  to hear a new perspective, or even to find a voice with ideas similar to their own. Should I talk about business or family? Current events? Leave politics out or speak out on that as well?

When pondering all of this I realized my blog should be a reflection of my own spirit. If I’m going to upload my ideas for everyone to see, why keep it narrowed to one thing? So, that’s when I decided to make it a blog about a woman that is as many things as there are topics. A mother, business developer, creative marketing brain, accountant, college student, charity supporter. A woman who spends hours reading others ideas and opinions and wants to join them. A business woman that wants to grow her professional network, gaining mentors and peers that occasionally meet to learn and grow from each others synergy. An artist that is filled with paintings, poems, stories swirling around in her head. An idealist who dreams that perhaps someday her voice could change the world, or at least something, for the good. Isn’t that the definition of a woman in the 21st century?

So enough with this boring journey of my blog. While I can’t promise to blog daily or routinely, I promise that when I do blog I will be honest. If anyone reads this, the invitation to comment (positive or negative) is open and wanted. The goal of blogging really isn’t about me, it’s about perspectives. It’s about being touched by fire in the mind and soul and reimagining the world.

Leave a Reply

